Information SuperJunkie

This site is about me and everything in between

Is This My Home?

I was recently asked if I would make Chicago my home, forever. After watching videos like this, I have no doubt in my mind that future generations of the glorious Volenik clan will be raised, here, in the glorious city known as Chicago.

I have talked to countless people here, and you know what Chicago is?

It isn’t East Coast coldness. It isn’t West Coast stuck-up. Chicago has hardness. This city is filled with people who have paid their dues.

However, the people here are nice. They don’t put on a front, they don’t act like they are anything other than what they are.

I want to take my children to the park, and play in fountains at Grant Park. I want them to see culture without having to see it on the Internet. I want them to not be afraid of the world we live.

People are afraid of big cities, and I get that. They are scary, they have crime. But these negativities that exist, have nothing on the benefits of a metropolis.

I was asked recently if I would make Chicago my home, forever. And I have no doubt in my mind as to what my response will forever and always be.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

